Board of Directors Openings & Accepting Social Impact Award Nominees

SV2 Board of Directors Openings

We are pleased to announce that we will have at least one open seat on the SV2 Board of Directors to be filled this Spring. The SV2 Board has limited terms, and some current members will be terming off. There will be an open application process – any Partner who is interested in serving on the SV2 Board should fill out the Statement of Interest form, which you can access and download here.

If you are interested in applying, please email your completed form to the chair of SV2’s Nominating & Governance Board Committee, Jim Basile, by Monday, March 25, 2019. The Nominating & Governance Board Committee will review all Statements of Interest in May and will be in touch with applicants individually at that time.

New Board member(s) will attend an orientation over the summer and begin serving on the Board in Fall 2019. If you have any questions about the SV2 Board or the Board application process, please do not hesitate to contact Jim Basile. The Board looks forward serving with the new members who will help steward SV2 through our next exciting chapter.

2019 Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen Social Impact Award Nominations

Each year, the Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen Award is presented to an SV2 Partner who has gone above and beyond in their service on behalf of SV2 and/or our Grantees and Impact Investees. 

Past award recipients include: Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen (2010), Mark Parnes (2011), Laura Lauder (2012), Nancy Heinen (2015), Kelly Pope (2016), Alison Elliott (2017), and Bill Brownell (2018). In SV2’s 15th anniversary year (2013-14), the awardees were a group of SV2 Pioneers, Partners without whom SV2 would not be what it is today: Susan Ford Dorsey, Marcia & John Goldman, Ted & Kathleen Kelly Janus, Karla Jurvetson, Charlene & Derry Kabcenell, Jeff Skoll, Lisa Sobrato Sonsini, and Akiko Yamazaki & Jerry Yang.

Nomination process and deadline: Any SV2 Partner may nominate another Partner for the 2018 award using this form. Please submit your nominations to SV2 CEO Linda Lazor via email by Friday, March 15, 2019. SV2’s Board Executive Committee will serve as the selection committee. The award recipient will be unveiled at SV2’s 2019 Spring Gathering, Rethinking Impact: Inspiring Innovation through Empathy on Thursday, April 11, 2019.