Know an SV2 Partner who has gone above and beyond?

No doubt you do! You can now thank and honor them by nominating them for the 2017 Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen Social Impact Award. Each year, this award is presented to a person who has gone above and beyond in their work with SV2. Any SV2 Partner may nominate another Partner for the 2017 award using this form. Please submit your nominations to Jen Ratay by Sunday, March 12. The award will be presented at SV2’s Big Think-A-Thon on May 2.

Nomination process & deadline: The SV2 Board Executive Committee will serve as the selection committee, and the award recipient will be announced at SV2’s Spring Gathering: The Big Think-A-Thon on Tuesday, May 2. Any SV2 Partner may nominate another Partner for the 2017 award by March 12.

Past award recipients: Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen (2010), Mark Parnes (2011), Laura Lauder (2012), Nancy Heinen (2015) and Kelly Pope (2016). In SV2’s 15th anniversary year (2013-14), the awardees were a group of SV2 Pioneers, Partners without whom SV2 would not be what it is today: Susan Ford Dorsey, Marcia & John Goldman, Ted & Kathleen Kelly Janus, Karla & Steve Jurvetson, Charlene & Derry Kabcenell, Jeff Skoll, Lisa Sobrato Sonsini, and Akiko Yamazaki & Jerry Yang.